Board changes at the FSC

Alex Wade
Financial Services Council - Non-executive Director
Date: April 2019
Position: Non-executive Director

The Financial Services Council has welcomed to its board Alex Wade (pictured), CEO of Australian Wealth Management at AMP; Andrew Tobin, CFO of Challenger Limited; and Jason Yetton, CEO of Commonwealth Bank's NewCo.

Departing as deputy chair, after nine years' service, is chief executive of BT Financial Group, Brad Cooper. His successor is long-serving FSC director, CEO and chief investment officer of Australian Unity, David Bryant.

Commenting on the new appointees, the FSC said:

"Alex Wade has extensive experience in the banking and wealth management industries in Australia and overseas. He brings to the board a strong passion for delivering quality client outcomes and leading businesses in often complex environments.

"Andrew Tobin oversees operational areas including finance, investor relations, treasury, operations and information technology. Andrew has spent more than 25 years in the banking, insurance and wealth management industries in Australia and Asia.

"Jason Yetton is an experienced financial services executive with a strong background in transformation and achievement across banking, funds management and wealth management."